NED-DICE Energy Innovation Center

Steering Committee:


  1. Set and implement annual operational strategy and roadmap for the center.
  2. Monitor the operational performance and deliverables.
    1. Membership.
    2. Innovation projects.
    3. Annual innovation event planning.
  3. Mobilize expatriate energy experts to support center functions.
  4. Mobilize resources, including financial resources, for the center.
  5. Coordinate with Board of Governors and Industrial Board.


Dr. Sarosh Hashmat Lodi, Vice Chancellor NEDUET, Pakistan
Dr. Khurshid Qureshi, Chairman DICE Foundation USA
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Tufail, Pro-Vice Chancellor NEDUET, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Nasir Uddin Shaikh, Chairman Mechanical Engineering Department, NEDUET, Pakistan
Engr. Qzai Ebadullah Khan, Ex-CEO Engg. Development Board
Chair DICE-Energy USA:
Mr. Ubaid ur Rehman, USA
Director NED-DICE Energy Innovation Centre:
Engr. Dr.-Ing Usman Allauddin, Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering Department, NEDUET, Pakistan
PCST Chairperson:
Dr. Anwar ul Hassan Gilani
HEC Liaison:
Mr. Khalil Raza
British Council Liason:
Mr. Mohammad Ali
Chief Coordinator:
Engr. Dr. Muhammad Amir Qureshi, Director Industrial Liaison, NEDUET, Pakistan
Finance Manager:
Dr. Muhammad Shakaib


Meeting cadence:

  • Bi-weekly.

  • Our Sponsors
    DICE Energy